STEP 1 – Finding Coupons

Step one in learning how to “super coupon” is knowing where to find coupons for the products you want to purchase.

Here is my master list of places to find coupons that are “manufacturer” coupons (we’ll talk about store coupons later).  There are literally tons of places to find these kind of coupons.  You always want to make sure you are getting your coupons from a legitimate place as sometimes fake coupons are circulated.  The sites below are So Dough Savvy approved.

I highly recommend setting up an e-mail address exclusively for coupons if you don’t want your regular e-mail address to be clogged with coupon info. Also, if you sign up for our daily newsletter we will keep you up to date with the latest and greatest manufacturer coupons we find and the best places to use them!

BEST PLACES TO FIND MANUFACTURER COUPONS

  • “All You” Magazine:  “All You” is a magazine that is jam-packed with great manufacturer coupons that can be used anywhere.  You can either subscribe to All You online or purchase it at any Walmart.  The articles in the magazine offer helpful tips for couponers – I LOVE this magazine!
  • On the Internet:  Coupons are absolutely everywhere on the Internet!  You can usually print 2 of each coupon per computer (the printer can be the same one).  Be sure to print any coupons you want quickly as they have print limits, and once they reach their limit they will disappear (and “HOT” coupons do go fast)!  Coupons also usually completely change over starting on the first of each month, so I recommend checking these sites at the very end of every month as well as the beginning of a new month for coupons you may want to print.  Below are the top coupon websites that you will want to check often for new coupons.  I have placed these coupon resource sites directly on So Dough Savvy for your convenience:

Coupons.com

SmartSource

Redplum

Coupon Network

  • Facebook:  If you are on Facebook at all, I’m sure you’re aware that so are almost all companies now.  Most companies offer coupons on their company’s/product’s Facebook page at various times.  You normally have to “Like” them and/or their product in order to print the coupon, so you may want to set up a Facebook account just to print coupons if you do not already have an account on Facebook.
  • The Sunday Newspaper:  Getting the Sunday paper for coupon inserts is highly recommended.  A bigger city, like Chicago or Indianapolis, will almost always have more coupons in the Sunday paper than a smaller city.  Smaller cities usually have weekly coupons too, just not as many or as high value as a large city.  I recommend getting at least 1 paper per family member, although some weeks are better than others for coupons.  Check out a handy coupon schedule here to determine how many papers you may want to purchase in a particular week.
  • Our Coupon Database:  The So Dough Savvy Coupon Database contains the latest printable coupons on the internet, Sunday insert coupons, Facebook coupons, magazine coupons, store coupons AND coupons from other sources (like company sites)!  Just type in the product or company you are looking for in the Search Box at the top of the Database.  Then click “Search” to be shown a list of available coupons.  Check under the “Source” header to see the exact location for the coupon.  If you need help with abbreviates, check the bottom of the page under “Coupon Lingo.”  Our Coupon Database is a GREAT resource to use before heading to the store!
  • Coupon Clipping Services:  Is there is a great coupon out there that you did not get because it was not in your local Sunday paper? Is there one that you did get but want more of?  You can purchase extra coupons and even whole coupon inserts at coupon clipping sites like:

www.thecouponclippers.com

www.couponthingsbydede.com

www.thecouponmaster.com

  • In the store:  Coupons are everywhere in the grocery store too!  Become “coupon conscious” in the store and you will soon see coupons attached directly to products, around products in dispensers, or printing at the register after purchase.
  • Inside product packaging:  Make sure to check the inside of a product’s packaging before tossing.  You can sometimes find great coupons inside boxes and packaging!
  • Free SamplesSigning up for free samples will let you try a product before purchasing – a great money saver.  Even better, free samples often come with high value coupons!
  • Product manufacturer websites:  Many times if you sign up for a company’s newsletter (see links below) they will send you an e-mail when they have coupons available.  If you love a certain product, you can also e-mail or write the company, telling them exactly what you love about it and asking nicely if they have any coupons available.  Oftentimes they will send you some!  The list below will get you started.  If you have a favorite product or manufacturer that is not on the list, be sure to Google the manufacturer and/or the exact product you like to see if you can find the manufacturer and/or product site and then sign up for their newsletter.

The coupons on manufacturer websites and Facebook usually are “bricks” or “Smartsource” coupons, which you will notice once you start printing.  These can normally be printed twice per computer, so be sure to hit your back button 3-4 times to print again.  Occasionally a coupon will be in a PDF format – which means you can print as many as you like unless otherwise stated.

IMPORTANT INFO:  It is NEVER okay to photocopy a coupon. It is illegal!

COMPANY WEBSITES

Don’t get overwhelmed with these!  There is no need to sign up to everything all at once.  I recommend signing up to receive e-mailed newsletters from your favorite companies.  These newsletters will often contain new coupons.

You can also use the contact forms found on these sites to tell companies how much you enjoy their products, suggest a new product flavor, etc. and politely ask if they have any available coupons.  If you have a genuine complaint, do so in a kind way and the company may send you some coupons or free samples.  Make sure to include your name and address on the contact form so they know where to send your goodies.

Baby and Kid Companies
Baby Basics: www.babybasicsclub.com
Beech-Nut: www.beechnut.com
Bright Beginnings: www.brightbeginnings.com
Earth’s Best: www.earthsbest.com
Enfamil: www.enfamil.com
Gerber: www.gerber.com
Pampers: www.pampers.com
Parents Choice: www.parentschoiceformula.com
Hasbro: www.hasbro.com/playsaver
Huggies: www.huggieshappybaby.com
Luvs: www.luvs.com
Nestle Good Start: www.verybestbaby.com
Similac: www.similac.com

Bakery & Bread Companies
Arnold: www.arnoldbread.com
Aunt Millie’s: www.auntmillies.com
Baker’s Joy: www.bakersjoy.com
Betty Crocker: www.bettycrocker.com
Boboli: www.boboli.com
Brownberry Bread: www.brownberry.com
Duncan Hines: www.duncanhines.com
Entenmann’s: www.entenmanns.com
Jiffy: www.jiffymix.com
Natures Own: www.naturesownbread.com
Pillsbury: www.pillsbury.com
Thomas English Muffins: www.thomas.gwbakeries.com
Wonder: www.wonderbread.com

Beverage Companies
7 Up: www.7up.com
Bigelow Tea: www.bigelowtea.com
Celestial Seasonings: www.celestialseasonings.com
Florida’s Natural: www.floridasnatural.com
Hansen’s: www.hansens.com
Hawaiian Punch: www.hawaiianpunch.com
IBC Root Beer: www.ibcrootbeer.com
Lipton: www.liptont.com
Motts: www.motts.com
Nestle Coupons/Juicy Juice: www.nestlefamily.com
Ocean Spray: www.oceanspray.com
Old Orchard: www.healthybalance.com
Propel: www.propelwater.com
Simply Orange: www.simplyorangejuice.com
Sobe: www.sobebev.com
Snapple: www.snapple.com
Sunny Delight: www.sunnydelight.com
Tropicana: www.tropicana.com
Welch’s: www.welchs.com
Wylers: www.wylers.com

Cereal Companies
General Mills: www.generalmills.com
Kelloggs: www.kelloggs.com
Malt O Meal: www.malt-o-meal.com
Post: www.kraftfoods.com/postcereals

Cleaning & Laundry Companies
All: www.all-laundry.com
Arm & Hammer: www.armandhammer.com
Cascade: www.cascadeclean.com
Cheer: www.cheer.com
Clorox: www.clorox.com
Electrasol: www.electrasol.com
Glade: www.glade.com
Lysol: www.lysol.com
Oust: www.oust.com
Pine-Sol: www.pinesol.com
Purex: www.purexsavesgreen.com
Tide: www.tide.com
Windex: www.windex.com
Woolite: www.woolite.com

Dairy Companies
Blue Bunny: www.bluebunny.com
Breyers: www.breyers.com
Dairy Makes Sense: www.dairymakessense.com
Dannon: www.dannon.com
Dean Foods: www.deanfoods.com
Edy’s: www.edys.com
Haagen Dazs: www.haagen-dazs.com
Heluva Good: www.heluvagood.com
Horizon: www.horizonorganic.com
I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter: www.icantbelieveitsnotbutter.com
Kozy Shack: www.kozyshack.com
Kraft: www.kraftfirsttaste.com
Lactaid: www.lactaid.com
Land O Lakes: www.landolakes.com
Promise: www.promisehealthyheart.com
Sargento: www.sargentocheese.com
Silk Soymilk: www.silksoymilk.com
Skinny Cow: www.skinnycow.com
Stonyfield Farm: www.stonyfield.com
Tillamook: www.tillamookcheese.com
Wild Harvest: www.wildharvestorganic.com

Ethnic Food Companies
Chef Boyardee: www.chefboyardee.com
El Monterey: www.ruizfoods.com
Jose Ole: www.joseole.com
Ling Ling’s: www.ling-ling.com
Mission: www.missionfoods.com
Ronzoni: www.ronzoni.com
Wanchai Ferry: www.wanchaiferry.com

Frozen Food Companies
Banquet: www.banquet.com
Barber Foods: www.barberfoods.com
Breyers: www.breyers.com
Cole’s Garlic Bread: www.coles.com
Dean Foods: www.deanfoods.com
Edward’s Pies: www.edwardsbaking.com
Edy’s: www.edys.com
Farm Rich: www.farmrichfun.com
Freschetta: www.freschetta.com
Haagen Dazs: www.haagen-dazs.com
Lean Cuisine: www.leancuisine.com
Luigi’s Italian Ice: www.luigis.com
Marie Callender: www.mariepies.com
McCain’s Potatoes: www.mccainusa.com
Michelina’s: www.michelinas.com
Mrs. Smith’s: www.mrssmiths.com
Mrs. T’s Pierogies: www.mrsts.com
Skinny Cow: www.skinnycow.com
Smart Ones: www.eatyourbest.com
Tyson: www.tyson.com
White Castle: www.whitecastle.com

Fruit and Vegetable Companies (see also “Organic Companies” below)
BirdsEye: www.birdseye.com
Del Monte: www.delmonte.com
Dole: www.dole.com
Idahoan Potatoes: www.idahoan.com
Mussleman’s: www.knouse.com
PictSweet: www.pictsweet.com

Health and Beauty/Personal Care Companies
Blistex: www.blistex.com
Clearasil: www.clearasil.us
Dial: www.dialsoap.com
Eucerin: www.eucerin.com
Hanes: www.hanes.com
Kotex: www.kotex.com
Nexcare: www.nexcare.com
Schick: www.shaving.com
Sensodyne: www.sensodyne.com
St. Ives: www.stives.com
Stayfree: www.stayfree.com
UByKotex: www.ubykotex.com

Major Manufacturer Websites
ConAgra Foods: www.simpleanddelicious.com
ConAgra Foods: (another website) www.startmakingchoices.com
General Mills: www.eatbetteramerica.com
General Mill’s Spanish site – Que Rica Vida: www.quericavida.com ( you can sign up for Que Rica Vida magazine which has coupons too)
Kraft: www.kraftfoods.com
Newman’s Own: www.newmansown.com
Unilever: www.vivemejor.com
P&G: www.pgeverydaysolutions.com (you can get free samples on this site too, and usually the samples come with great coupons!)

Meat Companies
Ball Park Franks: www.ballparkfranks.com
Bar-S Hot Dogs: www.bar-s.com
Carl Buddig: www.buddig.com
Farmland: www.farmlandfoods.com
Hatfield: www.hqm.com
Hebrew National: www.hebrewnational.com
Hillshire Farm: www.hillshirefarm.com
Hormel: www.hormel.com
Jennie-O: www.jennieo.com
Johnsonville Products: www.johnsonville.com
Oscar Mayer: www.kraftfoods.com/oscarmayer
Perdue: www.perdue.com
Pilgrim’s Pride: www.pilgrimspride.com

Office Supply/Paper Goods Companies
Bic: www.bicworld.com
Dixie: www.makeitadixieday.com
GE Light Bulbs: www.gelighting.com
Georgia Pacific: www.gp.com
Hefty: www.pactiv.com
Viva: www.vivatowels.com

Organic Companies
Cascadian Farms: www.cascadianfarm.com
Earthbound Farms: www.ebfarm.com
Eat Better America: www.eatbetteramerica.com
Horizon: www.horizonorganic.com
Kashi: www.kashi.com
Mambo Sprouts: www.mambosprouts.com
Naturally Savvy: www.naturallysavvy.com
Organic Valley: www.organicvalley.coop
Stonyfield Farm: www.stonyfield.com
Wild Harvest: www.wildharvestorganic.com

Pet Supply Companies
9 Lives: www.9lives.com
Greenies: www.greenies.com
Iams: www.iams.com
Purina: www.purina.com
Whiskas: www.whiskas.com

Rice and Bean Companies
Uncle Ben’s: www.unclebens.com
Zatarain’s: www.zatarains.com

Seafood/Tuna Companies
Bumble Bee: www.bumblebee.com
Gorton’s: www.gortons.com
Sea Pak Shrimp: www.seapak.com
Starkist Tuna: www.starkist.com

Snacks/Candy/Cookie Companies
Blue Diamond: www.bluediamond.com
Brach’s Candy: www.brachs.com
General Mills: www.generalmills.com
Hostess: www.twinkies.com
Keebler: www.keebler.com
Kraft: www.kraftfoods.com
Luna Bars: www.lunabar.com
Mt. Olive Pickles: www.mtolivepickles.com
Pepperidge Farm: www.pepperidgefarm.com
Tribe Hummus: www.tribehummus.com
Vlasic: www.vlasic.com

Spice, Sweetener & Seasoning Companies
Equal: www.equalexchange.com
McCormick: www.mccormick.com
Mrs. Dash: www.mrsdash.com
Spice Islands: www.spiceislands.com
Splenda: www.splenda.com

Soup Companies
Campbell’s: www.campbellkitchen.com
Healthy Choice: www.healthychoice.com
Knorr: www.knorr.com
Progresso: www.progressofoods.com
Swanson’s: www.swansonbroth.com
Wolfgang Puck: www.wolfgangpucksoup.com
Wyler’s: www.wylers.com

Vegetarian Companies
Boca: www.bocaburger.com
Gardenburger: www.gardenburger.com
Lightlife: www.lightlife.com
Morningstar Farms: www.morningstarfarms.com
Rice Dream: www.tastethedream.com
Silk Soy Milk: www.silksoymilk.com
So Delicious: www.turtlemountain.com

Other Favorites:
Right At Home: www.rightathome.com (become a member)
Snack Picks: http://www.snackpicks.com/coupons_myaccount.aspx (sign up for newsletter)

If you have a favorite website that is not on my list, please let me know and I will add it!  Don’t forget to check out our Coupon Database for current available coupons – get used to using it and you will save lots of precious dough!

Next up: Organizing Your Coupons!